ForeignMom's Blog

Bicultural mom adjusting to motherhood in a foreign country

Recharged September 13, 2013

Filed under: Making Friends — ForeignMom @ 6:02 pm

It’s Friday after my wonderful Tai-Chi, Yoga & Pilates combination class, the day after hanging out with a fantastic group of friends and the day before welcoming my very best friend in the whole world to my home! It’s the best combination of feelings that I can have. I can definitely say that today, I’m in the zone!

One of the reasons why I’m a social butterfly and why the need of having deep relationships with people ranks highly in my priorities is because of that great feeling that you can only get after spending a good time with someone. You know, that energy that makes you feel strong, happy and positive? I could say that I’m addicted to it. For me, being in good company is as great as the sweetest hugs from my children.

So imagine my excitement when I get to have my bestie all to myself for a few days. I’m so pumped I could run a 5K. I cannot believe that is finally happening! I have been looking forward to this visit since February when she told me she was coming 🙂

She’s undoubtedly one of the people who gives me the most positive energy and if she’s able to do that even with a text message, seeing her in person is definitely going to be the perfect therapy. I can’t wait to hug her, to gossip over a cup of coffee, to spend time with the kids and her and to do the things she always says she wishes she could do with us when we are apart (like going for a picnic).

I can already tell that is going to be a great week!

 

Leave a Reply

